Tickets 2022

Reserve a Ticket

Join us for the second season shows at Riverfront Park. Although tickets are free, S3 is a nonprofit theatre that depends on the support of its patrons. We provide our performances for free to remove the barriers of cost from the public, which opens the door to anyone who wants to join in. As such, we are taking ticket reservations to provide you service for the performance of your choice. When reserving a ticket, please consider making a tax-deductible donation in lieu of the price of a ticket.

Goodnight, Desdemona (Good Morning, Juliet)

by Ann-Marie MacDonald

Directed by Megan Wiltshire

Assistant Directed by Rebecca Craven

Join us for an exuberant comedy and revisioning of Shakespeare’s Othello and Romeo and Juliet. You’ll travel from a dusty office in Queen’s University, into the fraught and furious worlds of two of Shakespeare’s best-known tragedies.  A little bit of Alice in Wonderland and a lot of Shakespeare, this show will have you laughing at how upside-down their worlds become when an outsider tries to “fix” it. If you ever find yourself yelling at the TV to stop a character from making a bad decision, this show is for you!

Ticket reservations for this performance will begin in August. Performance dates and times are:

  • Thursday, September 8 at 6:30 pm in TBD
  • Friday, September 9 at 6:30 pm in TBD
  • Saturday, September 10 at 6:30 pm in TBD
  • Sunday, September 11 at 6:30 pm in TBD
  • Thursday, September 15 at 6:30 pm in TBD
  • Friday, September 16 at 6:30 pm in TBD
  • Saturday, September 17 at 6:30 pm in TBD
  • Sunday, September 18 at 6:30 pm in TBD
  • Tuesday, September 20 at 6:30 pm in Manito Park
  • Wednesday, September 21 at 6:30 pm in Manito Park
  • Friday, September 23 at 6:30 pm in Manito Park
  • Sunday, September 25 at 2 pm in Manito Park

Please note that the locations in Riverfront are subject to Riverfront Park’s discretion and can change. If you are unsure about the location, check our Facebook page, as this is where we will make announcements should a location change. 

 

Produced with special arrangements with PLAYWRIGHTS GUILD OF CANADA.

Romeo & Juliet

by William Shakespeare

Directed by Jeffrey Phillips Christiansen

This timeless classic of young love, feuding families, and meddling friends comes to Spokane summer 2022. Romeo and Juliet are just a couple of crazy kids who meet one night at a costume party and begin a week-long affair that claims more lives than being in love should. This imagining of the classic will take the audience on a wild ride, as the point of view of our two lovers lead the design. What can possibly go wrong when two teens decide they know better than everyone else in the world? Join S3, the City of Spokane, and Riverfront Park for an evening that has something for everyone: love, murder, and plenty of stunning visuals.

You can reserve a ticket at the link below. Performance dates and times are:

  • Thursday, July 21 at 6:30 pm in the Pavilion
  • Friday, July 22 at 6:30 pm in the Lilac Bowl
  • Saturday, July 23 at 6:30 pm in the Lilac Bowl
  • Sunday, July 24 at 6:30 pm in the Lilac Bowl
  • Thursday, July 28 at 6:30 pm in the Lilac Bowl
  • Friday, July 29 at 6:30 pm in the Lilac Bowl
  • Saturday, July 30 at 6:30 pm in the Pavilion
  • Sunday, July 31 at 6:30 pm in the Lilac Bowl

Please note that the locations are subject to Riverfront Park’s discretion and can change. If you are unsure about the location, check our Facebook page, as this is where we will make announcements should a location change. 

%d bloggers like this: